Our People

Since Favco’s inception in 1999, the vision has always been to expand the Favco business beyond the realm of traditional market wholesaler. In order to achieve this, Favco has placed considerable emphasis on building a team of individuals from a diverse range of backgrounds within the fruit and vegetable industry.

The Favco Sales Team represents some of the most experienced fruit and vegetable personnel in the industry, and are leaders in their given product areas. Providing the Management and Sales Team with expert support is the Favco Logistics, Quality Control and Administrative Teams. Together, we ensure that Favco’s service delivery is of the highest standard, increasing our value as a business partner to our suppliers and customers.

It’s another way that Favco is able to deliver on its goal – mutual success!

Favco Management Team

Rob Clarke

Managing Director

Rob has over 50 years experience in the fruit and vegetable industry, ranging from fruit and vegetable retailing to owning a wholesale market operation incorporating national domestic supply and the export and import of fresh produce. More recently Rob has been involved in fresh produce farm management and ownership. Rob has demonstrated leadership in his own business and throughout the industry, fostering innovation and a keen drive to progress the industry as a whole.

Contact

Phone: 07 3717 1500
Mobile: 0419 657123
Email: robc@favcoqld.com.au

Michael Deveney

Director

Mike started his career in the Brisbane markets some 50 years ago.  Having grown up on an apple orchard in Stanthorpe, the same orchard that he still owns and operates to this day, he has an empathy and understanding for the growing sector. Mike has served on several industry committees and has been president of both the Australian and Queensland Chamber of Fruit and Vegetables.

Contact

Phone: 07 3717 1500
Mobile: 0412 729 970
Email: miked@favcoqld.com.au

Mark Clarke

Business Manager/Director

Mark has over 30 years experience in the fresh produce industry including wholesale operations, export/import sales and marketing. Mark is also a Director on the Brismark Board. 

Contact

Phone: 07 3717 1506
Mobile: 0407 781 792
Email: markc@favcoqld.com.au

Chris Deveney

Business Manager/Director

Chris has over 25 years experience in the Produce Industry including Farm management, Wholesale business operation, Produce Marketing and Fresh Cuts development.

Contact

Phone: 07 3717 1512
Mobile: 0412 672 225
Email: chrisd@favcoqld.com.au

Shane Clarke

Financial Controller/Director

Shane has over 30 years experience in the produce industry, he is a Certified Practicing Accountant and an active member of the Brismark Credit Service Committee.

Contact
Contact

Phone: 07 3717 1503
Mobile: 0407 599 662
Email: shanec@favcoqld.com.au

Favco Sales Team

John Nardi

Business Manager - Mangoes & Tropicals & Blueberries
Contact

Mobile: 0408 334 266
Email: johnn@favcoqld.com.au

Viny Byrne

Business Manager - Stonefruit
Contact

Mobile: 0438 721 055
Email: vinyb@favcoqld.com.au

Shaunagh Delaney

Business Manager - Asian Vegetables, Bunched Vegetables, Salad mixes
Contact

Mobile: 0407 374 448
Email: shaunaghd@favcoqld.com.au 

Chris Deveney

Business Manager – Import and Exports
Contact

Mobile: 0412 672 225
Email: chrisd@favcoqld.com.au

Deon Doss

Business Manager - Fruit, Asian Vegetables
Contact

Mobile: 0412 749 803
Email: deond@favcoqld.com.au

Brett Sears

Salesperson - Citrus
Contact

Mobile: 0411 814 615
Email: bretts@favcoqld.com.au

Michael Shakespeare

Salesperson - Citrus & Carrots
Contact

Mobile: 0407  157 844
Email: michaels@favcoqld.com.au

Darryl Lowe

Queensland Citrus Supply Manager
Contact

Mobile: 0407 949 926
Email: darryll@favcoqld.com.au

Todd Parker

Business Manager - Pineapples, Tropicals
Contact

Mobile: 0407 612 459
Email: toddp@favcoqld.com.au

Wally Samphier

Salesperson - Mushrooms
Contact

Mobile: 0409 636 196
Email: wallys@favcoqld.com.au

Joel Sheehan

Southern Citrus Supply Manager
Contact

Mobile: 0409 344 354
Email: joels@favcoqld.com.au

David Wagstaff

Salesperson - Asian Vegetables, Bunched Vegetables, Salad mixes
Contact

Mobile: 0402 433 330
Email: davidw@favcoqld.com.au 

Jemma Werthenbach

Salesperson - Asian Vegetables, Bunched Vegetables, Salad mixes
Contact

Mobile: 0438 747 658
Email: jemmaw@favcoqld.com.au

Danielle Peeters

Sales - Strawberries, Cherries, Stonefruit
Contact

Mobile: 0447 985 859
Email: daniellep@favcoqld.com.au

Dan Lowe

Sales - Avocados, Mangoes & Citrus
Contact

Mobile: 0447 382 522
Email: daniell@favcoqld.com.au

Favco Procurement 
& New Business Manager

Michael Burow

General Manager (Procurement and New Business)

Michael has over 35 years experience in the fruit and vegetable industry, including retail knowledge (from working in stores through to executive level at a major supermarket chain), strategic work, logistics management, buying and produce wholesale. He has also gained a number of years experience in marketing, managing one of the largest marketing accounts in Australia.

Michael’s strength is in his ability to foster the grower-customer relationship within the business.

Contact

Mobile: 0403 404 716
Email: michaelb@favcoqld.com.au

Favco QLD 
Citrus Export Manager

Darryl Lowe

Queensland Citrus Supply Manager
Contact

Mobile: +61 407 949 926
Email: darryll@favcoqld.com.au

Favco Logistics Team

Mick Wilson

Logistics Manager
Contact

Mobile: 0419 779 479
Email: michaelw@favcoqld.com.au

Robb McInnes

Warehouse Manager
Contact

Mobile: 0417 001 251
Email: robm@favcoqld.com.au

Jason Williamson

Assistant Warehouse Manager
Contact

Mobile: 0408 186 662
Email: jasonw@favcoqld.com.au

Favco
Quality Control

Lisa Thompson

Quality Assurance Manager
Contact

Mobile: 0409 750 621
Email: lisat@favcoqld.com.au

Favco Occupational Health and Safety

Matthew Kellythorn

Occupational Health and Safety Representative
Contact

Mobile: 0409 589 428
Email: matthewk@favcoqld.com.au

Favco
Pallet Control

For general pallet control enquiries, contact:

Matthew Kellythorn

Contact

Mobile: 0409 589 428
Email: matthewk@favcoqld.com.au

Favco Administration Team

Katrina Roberts

Administration/Human Resources Manager
Contact

Mobile: 0401 712 632
Email: katrinar@favcoqld.com.au

Catherine Hodgson

Administration Assistant
Contact

Phone: 07 3717 1502
Email: catherineh@favcoqld.com.au

Tess Lowe

Sweetee Citrus Account Manager
Contact

Mobile: 0407 377 108
Email: tessl@favcoqld.com.au

Employment

Favco is a fast growing fresh produce company with many opportunities for careers within the fresh produce industry. We pride ourselves with our dynamic growing partner and customer relationships and are on a continual lookout for new staff who can assist us in achieving these goals. 

Our ‘Family Company’ can provide a rewarding and exciting environment for those people who are driven to further their careers in the fresh produce industry.

Any career opportunities will be displayed on our website as they become available. If you have any questions or feel you might like to learn more about a possible career with Favco, please feel free to contact Katrina, our Human Resource Manager.

Katrina Roberts

Administration/Human Resources Manager
Contact

Phone: 07 3717 1500
Mobile: 0401 712 632
Email: katrinar@favcoqld.com.au